Heart-To-Heart with Mena; Episode 8 – Honestly,Honesty.

‘Honestly, Honesty? Did you get hit by a car? ‘

Firstly,Yes, I did.

Secondly, HEY. IT’S  GOOD TITLE.

 

About 2 months ago, a friend of mine said this to me. ‘ If you can’t even be honest to yourself, how can you be honest to others? If you continue doing this, your whole life would become a lie that you have come up with.’. Back in the day, I didn’t understand what he was talking about. Until now. For the past few months, I have resisted being honest with myself. Be it with my feelings or the things that I did.

But 3 weeks ago, i heard a quote from one of my favorite Anime characters of all time.

Fate-Zero-22-Large-25

 

‘ As long as you have your beliefs, it will take you all the way to Oceanus.’; – Iskander The Great, King of Conquest. ( Fate/Zero.)

Isn’t he so cute? <3<3 HUSBANDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO<3<3.

Moving on.

If we aren’t honest with ourselves, who can we really be honest with?

If we aren’t honest with ourselves, everything we say or do becomes a lie. And it’s about time to put an end to that. People, much less humans, should not have to live life this way. It’s no way to live. So I urge you all to start being honest with yourselves. Be it with feelings or emotions or even things you want to do.

P:S. RIDER-CHANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN<3

 

– Mena.

 

Leave a Reply

